Certificate
Here you can change the option of whether to trust LOGO! 8.3 product root CA. If you don't trust LOGO! 8.3 product root CA, you will fail to establish communication between LOGO!Soft Comfort and LOGO! 8.3 Base Module.
User Information Management (LOGO! 9 and later versions only)
When connecting LOGO!Soft Comfort (V9.0 or later versions) to LOGO! 9 (or later versions), you are required to log in as an authenticated user by entering the correct user name and password. You can choose to save the login information so that you won't need to enter user name and password again when connecting.
Here you can click the button to delete the saved user login information. Then you need to enter the correct user name and password when connecting.
To learn more about the user management, refer to Tools -> Transfer -> Access control (LOGO! 9 and later versions only).
|
|
LOGO! 9 only: This option is available only for LOGO! 9 and later versions. |
Security Configuration Wizard
Here you can select to enable or disable the Security Configuration Wizard. When the Security Configuration Wizard is enabled, every time you create a new diagram for LOGO! 9 devices, the Security Configuration Wizard appears to guide you through all the security related configurations. The Security Configuration Wizard is enabled by default.
When using the Security Configuration Wizard, you can choose to configure the security settings step by step, or use an existing template. Refer to Configuring security settings (LOGO! 9 and later versions only) for detailed operation.
|
|
LOGO! 9 only: This option is available only for LOGO! 9 and later versions. |