Use this command to authorize access and manage LOGO! users:
Web server access
Log out the current user
UMAC (User Management & Access Control)
User management
For LOGO! 9 and later versions devices, except logging out the current user, all the other access configurations are available in both Device settings and Online settings.
If you configure the access control for LOGO! BM in online settings, LOGO!Soft Comfort requires that you confirm the connection interface for each communication attempt. See "Tools -> Transfer" for complete information.
When creating a new diagram, you can access the Access control configuration without the Admin login requirement. If you upload an existing diagram with the UMAC users information, Admin login is required when access the Access control configuration.
Access security status
Here you can have an overview of all the access security status.
Web server access
Here you enable Web server access through Local Area Network (LAN) connection.
Click the checkbox to enable Web server access. LOGO! provides you the following options of connection protocols to the web server:
HTTPS: encrypted and secure. Port 443 is enabled.
HTTP: not encrypted. Port 80 is enabled. The LOGO! BM data may be accessed without authorization. The connection between LOGO! BM and other devices may be hacked.
When you enabled the Web sever access, HTTPS is selected by default.
|
Note
Access web server through HTTPS To access the web server through HTTPS, other than enabling HTTPS, you need to configure the web access certificate as well. To learn how to configure the web access certificate, refer to Tools -> Transfer -> Certificate Settings. After that, you need to install the generated PSK certificate or the trusted external certificate to the your web browser. To learn how to install the PSK certificate to the web browser, refer to LOGO! System Manual. |
To learn more about LOGO! Web server and network security, refer to LOGO! System Manual.
Log out
You can see the current login user name here and log out the current user.
Besides, to log out LOGO!Soft Comfort, you can also use the Log Out command in the standard toolbar or use the command through Tools -> Transfer -> Log Out.
UMAC Access
Here you can check the box to enable the UMAC (User Management & Access Control). UMAC is enabled by default.
LOGO! provides the following user roles for access control:
Admin
As an Admin, you can the full access to LOGO!. When you power-on the LOGO! BM for the first time or after the factory reset, you are required to set the Admin password for LOGO!.
Maintainer
Except UMAC settings, certificate settings, trust CA settings, dynamic server IP filter and factory reset through LSC, the Maintainer has access to the rest of the LSC settings or commands.
Operator
The Operator has very limited access to modify or change settings in LSC. The Operator can configure some basic settings, that is, online test, time settings, message settings and LCD settings. Other than these, the Operator can only view the configurations in LSC.
Viewer
The Viewer can only change the LCD settings in LSC. Other than this, the Viewer can only view the configurations in LSC.
|
Note
Neither the Maintainer, Operator, nor Viewer can view the UMAC configuration in LSC. Neither the Operator nor the Viewer can view the audit logs in LSC. |
Here you can create and manage the LOGO! users. LOGO! only supports one Admin role, and at most 11 user roles.
To create an user, follow these steps:
Right-click the user table, then select Insert Row. Or click the Insert Row button.
In the created new row, you need to set the user name, password, select a role.
|
Note
Password: protect the access with a strong password For access security, Siemens recommend that you set a strong password. Strong passwords are at least eight characters in length; mix letters, numbers, and special character; are not words that can be found in a dictionary; and are not names or identifiers that can be derived from personal information. Keep the password secret and change it frequently. |
Click Apply button to apply the new role settings.
Once the role is created successfully, an user ID is generated for the role.
Except the user name, you can change the password or role for an existing user or users in a batch. After change the password or user role, check the box to select the users you want to change, then click Apply button.
To delete an existing user or users in a batch, check the boxes to select the users you want to delete, then click Delete Row button, then click Apply button to apply the operation.
|
Note
You cannot delete the Admin or change the user role. The user name of Admin is admin by default. You cannot change the user name of Admin. |