Configuring security settings (LOGO! 9 and later versions only)

If the security configuration wizard is enabled, when you create a new diagram for LOGO! 9 (and later versions), or when you switch the hardware type to LOGO! 9 (and later versions), the Security Configuration Wizard appears to guide you through all the security related configurations.

Note

If you close the wizard to cancel or discard all the security configurations, you cannot re-open the wizard for the created diagram.

Using Security Configuration Wizard

The Security Configuration Wizard provides the following optional security configurations:

Click Finish button to complete the security configuration and close the wizard. Then the LOGO! settings window appears automatically for further device configuration. You can either continue to configure the device or close the window.