LOGO!Soft Comfort requires that you confirm the connection interface for each communication attempt. See "Tools -> Transfer" for complete information.
When you select this function, LOGO!Soft Comfort reset the connected LOGO! Base Module to Factory setting.
For LOGO! 9 and later versions, you can select to reset the BM to factory setting while retaining its network settings.
If LOGO!Soft Comfort cannot communicate with your LOGO! BM, you can use the reset file in the LOGO!Soft Comfort USB Stick or DVD-ROM to reset the LOGO! BM to Factory setting. Proceed in the following steps:
Copy the __reset.bm file in the USB Stick into the root directory of a SD card.
Insert the SD card into the LOGO! BM.
Power on the LOGO! BM to execute factory reset. After the BM is reset to Factory setting, the __reset.bm file in the SD card is deleted automatically.
|
Note
The __reset.bm file can only be used to reset Factory setting for LOGO! BM 8.3 and later versions. |
|
|
LOGO! 9 and later versions: When there is a diagram bin file and a __reset.bm file on the inserted micro SD card, LOGO! will proceed as follows:
After the factory reset, you are required to set the Admin password on LOGO!Soft Comfort when connecting to LOGO!, or on LOGO! BM. |